


If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as evoke or the alternative cost provided by the morph ability. If you cast a card with X in its cost this way, X must be 0. If you cast a card this way, you're casting it as a spell. Other casting restrictions are not (such as “Cast only before attackers are declared”). Show All Versions Customers who purchased Jumpstart: Maelstrom Archangel also bought. Timing restrictions based on the card's type (such as creature or sorcery) are ignored. If you want to cast a card this way, you cast it as part of the resolution of Maelstrom Angel's triggered ability. Other casting restrictions are not (such as Cast this card only before attackers are declared). Timing restrictions based on the cards type (such as creature or sorcery) are ignored. Crazy ridiculous combo: Madrush Cyclops + Maelstrom Archangel + Progenitus + Finest Hour INSTANT DEATH Haven't done that one YET, but salivating quite anxiously over it. If you want to cast a card this way, you cast it as part of the resolution of Maelstrom Angels triggered ability. And progenitus now has 3 confirmed kills for me which is pretty awesome. Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. I managed to get 3 of these and a progenitus.
